Official Takeover

Walton & Hersham FC can officially confirm that it has finalised terms completing a takeover of the club, which will see a total transfer of ownership into new hands, subject to final legal formalities.

As part of the takeover, Chairman Alan Smith will step down from his current role as Chairman, becoming non-executive Club President. Toby Smith will remain actively involved in a new non-executive Vice-Chairman role and will be working in combination with the new consortium.

First Team Manager Perry Gough has already departed the club. All at Walton & Hersham FC would like to thank Perry for his contribution last season and wish him all the best for the future. 

George Busumbru has been appointed First Team Manager and is in the process of finalising his coaching and backroom staff. 

Walton & Hersham FC will also be running a new Under-18 side that will compete in a floodlit league and various cups, including the FA Youth Cup. Our new First Team Manager will also oversee the management of the U18s. 

Walton & Hersham FC will have a new executive board consisting of six members: Thomas Bradbury, Reme Edetanlen, Ben Madelin, Jack Newton, Calogero Scannella and Sartej Tucker. 

Further news regarding ticketing, fixtures and other club information will be released in due course, please keep updated by following our Twitter page @waltonhershamfc


For press or related enquiries, please email: